The Council of Heads of Financial Intelligence Units of the CIS Member States (CIS CHFIU, the Council) was created in accordance with the Agreement on Establishment of the Council of Heads of Financial Intelligence Units of the CIS Member States, adopted on December 5, 2012 in Ashgabat.

The CIS CHFIU is formed from the heads of financial intelligence units of the CIS member states. Each state has one vote in the Council.

In 2017, Yury Chikhanchin, Director of the Federal Financial Monitoring Service of the Russian Federation, was elected as Chairman of the Council. Chairman of the State Financial Intelligence Service under the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic and Director of the Financial Monitoring Department under the National Bank of the Republic of Tajikistan were elected as co-chairs.

The functions of the Council Secretariat are performed by the Federal Financial Monitoring Service, the financial intelligence unit of the Russian Federation. The Council Secretariat develops the areas of the Council activities and provides organizational, technical and information support.

The main form of the CIS CHFIU activity is meetings that are held as needed, but at least once a year, alternately on the territories of the CIS member states.

To improve the performance of the site, we use cookies. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of these technologies.

To learn more Agree